Cartoon of the dayDaily cartoons

“The Ugly Game”

Bernard Bouton - France

Many were surprised when the International Football Association (FIFA) awarded Qatar the 2022 football World Cup in 2010. The country has a little football history, lacked facilities and systems, and is extremely hot.

At the same meeting in 2010, Russia was awarded the World Cup for 2018. In the time since Russia and Qatar have been suspected of buying the votes in the award.

Several whistleblowers have said there has been foul play behind the awards, but Russia and Qatar have always claimed they have followed the rules.

22 FIFA leaders decided that Qatar should get the World Cup. 16 of them have been banned, charged, or imprisoned due to accusations or convictions of corruption (bribery).


Related Articles


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button